Contact Us
Booking
Facebook
Twitter
Linkedin
Video

Reviews

“What can I say, from the moment I made the booking I was very impressed with the service I received from Brian the owner. Our family of 7 stayed at Villa Malee for 5 nights. We travelled from Australia for a family wedding and to see the sights. The staff at the villa where excellent and nothing was too much trouble. I have no hesitation in recommending Villa Malee for your next stay in Kata Beach.”

“Brian a big thank you to you and your staff. I was really impressed with your prompt communication from the time of my original booking. Noi was an absolute delight and very funny. Your team at the house Nok Nui, Mun and Paul where very accommodating. Our family really enjoyed our stay and we will highly recommend your place to any of our friends.”

Wayne and Katrina, Gungahlin, Autralia – January 2017.

Hello Brian,

First of all, I would like to thank you for our very nice stay in Villa Jasmine, it was great !!

I would also like to tell you how lovely were the two women who took care of us during our stay : they were nice, sweet, discreet, very good cook and perfect with the children.

Do you think you could send by email or SMS the attached picture to “baby girl” (that’s how my son Joshua called the youngest one) ?

Thank you for everything.

Yours sincerely,

Barbara Aras, Lamorlaye, France, Jan 2017

We were totally 8 adults and 3 children together. Brian accepted our big family and provided extra small bed for children with FREE! The staff were very friendly and helpful, BTW they cooked food extremely delicious! We had a wonderful stay in Villa Malee, and now we are thinking of our next trip there:)

Victor Wang – Beijing , China – January 2017

Fantastic stay
We had a wonderful stay at Villa Jasmine for 8 night with a group of friends. The villa is well maintained, clean and enough privacy. We had dinner at home for 6 nights, food was fantastic as we picked out our meals. The bill was quite reasonable when we finally checked out. The staff is super efficient, they give you your space and you hardly see them but they are there when you need them. Noi, manager, managed to sort out our in-house massages and transportation to the various places we wanted to go. The location of the villa is good if you want a quiet time. However transportation is required to get around, which Noi is always happy to arrange.

Tatenda Takawira, Newcastle, Australia. November 2016.

My husband and I booked Villa Malee for two weeks mid November 2016. We needed to recharge out batteries big time and we found that Villa Malee has it all and more. We were collected from the airport by Paul, received a very warm welcome from the manager and staff on arrival at the villa and were presented with a bouquet of flowers and cold drinks. We felt like royalty (Downton Abbey eat your heart out). It was a lovely gesture and they made us both feel extremely welcome from the start. Brian had even made sure there was cold bottle of champagne in the fridge for later. We were then given a tour of the villa by the brilliant/friendly manager Khun Noi. Villa Malee is extremely spacious and the two girls keep it beautifully clean. The kitchen is well stocked with everything you would need if you wanted to cook for yourself but we asked the chef to cook our evening meals and we were not disappointed. They went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed and the price for two weeks for drink, snacks and evening meals came to an impressive £150. The quality was outstanding and the price equally good. The infinity pool is amazing with the views of the sea and sunset and it is kept beautifully clean. It’s in the sun most of the day and towels are provided for swimming. We did a couple of trips out which the manager arranged for us and we were not disappointed. Paul the driver was really friendly and we used him for our trips out at a reasonable price. We were not there for the night life but to get anywhere you really need a taxi but the good news is it’s not expensive to get to Kata beach with it’s many shops and restaurants. We have come home wishing we were back. Brian and his team provided exactly the kind of break we needed. The staff were never intrusive but there if and when needed. Nothing was ever too much trouble. I cannot recommend this place highly enough. Thanks to everyone for a fabulous stay x

Kate Johnson, Camberley, Surrey, UK. November 2016

“We had an amazing time in this villa. Everything was perfect. The staff was wonderful and cooked the best Thai food for us. The bedrooms are very comfortable, all with their own bathrooms. Thank you. ”

Romina Fabiani, Hon Kong, October 2016

 

We stayed at Villa Jasmine for 3 weeks in August 2016 . The villa and the weather exceeded our expectations. The accommodation was spacious and immaculately clean. The staff were lovely ladies who tried their best to be discreet as possible and were amazing cooks. Noi who managed the villa was friendly and offered us help and advice whenever we needed it .All made our stay as welcoming and easy as it possibly could be. We managed to visit all the places we wanted to see and do without hiring a car and enjoyed every minute!. I would recommend this accommodation to anyone, just wonderful!!

Alison Ingram, Barrow in Furness, United Kingdom – September 2016

We have recently returned from a fantastic two week holiday in Villa Malee, and cannot recommend the place highly enough for either a large family or two families as we were.

Contrary to other reviews we found Villa Malee to be very spacious, light and airy, with all the bedrooms on the lower floor and the living space, kitchen and dining room at pool level. This arrangement is really sociable and more than adequate for two families of 4. Although 8 adults might struggle to all sit and watch TV, that being said why would 8 adults want to sit around watching TV in Phuket!

The dining area was next to the pool with a nice view of the sunset over the infinity pool and we found that the adults could stay chatting at the dining table or around the kitchen bar after dinner while the kids entertained themselves around the corner which was ideal. The sala is also a nice addition to the villa if you want a quiet space to read a book or enjoy an evening sundowner.

The Villa Manager Noi provided an excellent service through the holiday, arranging transport, answering questions and booking restaurants for us either using the house mobile phone provided or WhatsApp. Judging by the quality of the tables she reserved for us in local restaurants including the perfect view at Mom Tri’s for our anniversary she, and I suspect Brian, are well known to local businesses and she acts like a personal concierge in a 5 star hotel.

Talking of 5 star hotels, the service we received from Nok Noi and Mon in the kitchen was outstanding, and at the same time unobtrusive. As others have said the quality of the food in the villa is up there with the best restaurants in Kata beach.

We alternated lunch and dinner so we could experience the local restaurants, culture, sightseeing and stunning views. The price is just the cost of the ingredients which are all fresh and good quality. A wide menu choice is available however we decided after the first night that we would leave the menu selection to the Nok Noi each day and in 16 nights she didn’t let us down.

Each morning we would wake to a sumptuous breakfast, and after eating would return downstairs to our fully cleaned and made up rooms.

The service received from Brian and his team was exemplary. From the initial enquiry, through lots of pre and post booking questions and during our stay nothing was too much trouble. True to his tagline in his various emails it’s clear that he wants his guests to enjoy their holiday.

My advice is not to agonize over your booking and just do it as you won’t regret it. Our two families are certainly planning to return.

Regards

Mike Gallagher, Bedford, England- September 2016

Great villa, fantastic service, dream destination

Left on Sep 7, 2016 for a stay in Aug 2016

I stayed at Villa Malee in August 2016 – monsoon season! Before travelling, we were a little worried about the weather as thunderstorms were forecast everyday, but they either didn’t materialise or didn’t impact on our days enjoyment at all. Right from the initial booking enquiry, the service I received from Brian was fantastic. Prompt, informative replies, very helpful. It was very clear that he wanted us to enjoy our stay and experience the best of the island. On arrival the staff were brilliant. Always there when needed, but very inconspicuous at other times so as not to affect your privacy – the balance was just right, and the Thai food that they prepare on demand was beautiful. The Villa was spacious (we were 4 adults and 3 teenage kids), clean and well equipped. A 5 minute ride to the local beach, but plenty of other activities within a 30 minute drive. It was a fun 2 weeks, made easy by the willingness of the staff to help / organise everything from food to restaurant reservations, taxi’s to nights out, and I’d certainly recommend this villa to my friends.

Everything was perfect, many thanks.We had a great stay in Villa Malee. Please say a big thanks to Noi and the staff who were fantastic.I left a positive review on Trip Advisor yesterday, and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend your villa to my friends in the future…

All the best

Danny Sapsford, Weybridge, Surrey, England . August 2016.

Hi there Brian,

We had a wonderful relaxing time at the Villa Malee. The accommodation was spacious and very clean. The pool area with the view and the 3rd level was awesome. The kids really enjoyed themselves and we had time to unwind.

The staff were very efficient and lovely to deal with. NokNoi and her lovely meals made everyone back home in Australia very envious. We only ended up eating out once for dinner. Mon was lovely with the girls and really got along with them. She also showed us how she cut the fruit she prepared each day.

Noi was extremely helpful and efficient, especially when organising the massages, hair braiding and manicures/pedicures at home. She even took on booking the Centara west sands at Splash Jungle. As we found out when we got there, this big organisation has a very rigid and difficult system to work with and we ended up speaking with management etc for over an hour to get a booking. I firstly tried to book with them, however, found it difficult and thought it was the language barrier and asked Noi to sort out. She did a great job, but the Centara customer service and processes are just simply archaic and I don’t know how they would cope in the high season. There were quite a number of customers waiting to speak with the management because of poor services etc.

Overall, Villa Malee was an awesome place to stay. The staff there were very good at their work and we would definitely encourage our friends to go there.

Many thanks Brian.

Cheers

Vanessa Kerrison, Panorama, Australia, August 2016.

We had a beautiful stay and can’t wait to come back. We travelled with 4 adults & 2 children and from the very beginning, our stay was perfect. We stayed at Villa Jasmine which was the best holiday we have ever had. From the beginning, after booking our accommodation, Brian was fantastic, always responding promptly to our emails and any questions. He even arranged prior to arrival for distilled water to be available as my husband needed this for a CPAP machine. We were greeted late at night by Nuch & Moi who could not have been more attentive of our needs. They made us feel extremely welcome and could not have done enough for us. They had drinks and a light snack available for us on arrival. In the morning, we had a beautifully cooked breakfast for us. We stayed in for dinner 6 out of the 7 nights as their cooking was by far the best Thai meals we had all ever had, with food being so fresh and tasty with a good variety of options. On departure we were extremely surprised at the bill with food only coming to $56 per night for the 6 of us (4 adults & 2 children). We were introduced to Noi the villa manager the morning after we arrived, we were given a local phone while we were in Phuket to contact Noi who was available 24hrs a day,. She was wonderful and always extremely helpful with information, booking transport and arranging for massages etc to arrive at the villa. Noi also gave us the comfort that if we were out and ran into trouble we could call her to help us out with the locals. The villa was kept immaculate by Nuch & Moi and nothing was ever too much trouble. They were wonderful with our 2 kids aged 4 & 7. Since leaving, our children have said they really missed both Nuch & Moi. Whilst Nuch & Moi lived at the villa throughout our stay, we still felt we had total privacy as though we were there alone, but as soon as we needed anything they were always available and happy to help where needed. The pool was cleaned every morning and was spotless. Drinks and snacks were stocked daily and always in good supply and at really cheap prices. We plan to come back next year and wouldn’t even consider looking around to see what else was available as the villa and staff were wonderful and could not be faulted. Thank you for such a wonderful stay and we look forward to seeing you on our return next year.

Regards

Karen Woollard, Victoria, Australia. August 2016.

Hi Brian

Thank you. We loved our stay at Villa Malee. both the Noi’s and Mon and Paul were amazing. I can’t thank you and them enough. We will definitely be back. Coming home to the cold and reality of normality is very depressing. I have left a review on trip advisor.

I only have good feedback

Thank you again for everything.
Best wishes

Karen Pinneri, Ballajura, West Australia, July 2016.

Five star all the way

We stayed at Villa Malee for ten nights this month. WOW!!! There were seven of us from two families. From the minute we arrived we were amazed with the beautiful property, the breathtaking view, the lovely infinity pool but most of all the amazing housekeepers Nok Noi and Mon. They made us a delicious breakfast every morning which was included in our cost paid. They would vary what they would cook at our request so we had variety. Once we realised how amazing their cooking was we ate most meals at the Villa. The menu to choose from is extensive. The Thai food they made was amazing and high class restaurant standard. We just needed to tell them the day before what we wanted for the next day. They gave us privacy and as soon as we sat down to eat they disappeared and then reappeared some time later to clean up. The cost of the meals and all the drinks supplied (available 24/7 in an esky) was so cheap. It cost us approx $140 Australian dollars per person for 7 dinners and 5 lunches and all our drinks for a 10 night stay. Kun Noi, the Manager was also available 24/7 to call taxis/tuk tuks or just generally for advice. Nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were cleaned daily. Paul the driver who picked us up from the airport in the luxury 12 seater minibus and returned us there when we left also did a great job. We also hired him for two full days during our stay for extended sightseeing. Thank you also to Brian who was very helpful and the communication with him on email was always easy and he would reply quickly answering all our questions. Villa Malee is a rare find and we will definitely be back! We consider it our home in Thailand. Thank you to Brian, Kun Noi, Nok Noi, Mon and Paul we will remember our holiday forever.

Karen Pinneri, Ballajura, Western Australia, July 2016

Hi Brian

We had such a wonderful relaxing stay. Villa Jasmine is my haven – my little piece of heaven – and we will return again. The girls were wonderful as usual and Noi was so helpful. I am back at work today but daydreaming about the pool. I have passed on your details to two work colleagues so hopefully that will come to something.
We spent most days dreaming about the wonderful dinners we were going to eat in the villa – they never disappointed!
We are tempted to come back for two weeks in June next year – I love the summer season in Phuket …

Warm regards and please thank everyone for making our stay memorable once again.

Cinzia Theobold – South Yarra, Victoria, Australia – June 2016.

The villa was beyond superb I personally will highly recommend and return. The staff were incredible as was the food. Couldn’t have been any better – well only by booking longer next time.

If I were to say one barely negative thing it would be to update your photos on your website or maybe get a professional photographer in to take them as the photos do not justify it one little bit!

Awesome all round tho!

Kind Regards

Chris Wardle, The Food Guru, The Wirral, UK. April 2016

We arrived home in Toronto safely last night, just as the snow was starting to fall for the most snow in 40 years on that date! And I was complaining about 38 degrees in Thailand…..

We had a wonderful time in Thailand and ending our holiday with a week at Villa Jasmine with our children and grandchildren was definitely the way to go! The staff were outstanding in their efforts to please us and the dinners they prepared were a delicious adventure for us. We have enjoyed Thai food in Toronto but haven’t experienced anything like what was prepared for us at the Villa. We walked to the beach through town one day and it was interesting and fun to do that, but since it was so hot we took a taxi most of the time (arranged for us of course by Noi). She also arranged two different day trips for us, and we all especially enjoyed the day trip to Phi Phi, Maya and Khai islands.

Thanks for your part in helping to make our vacation in Thailand full of wonderful memories.

Linda Donohoe, Toronto, Canada, April 2016

My apologies for not getting a chance to meet you during my stay at the Villa. it was definitely enjoyable and I would stay there again with no hesitation. I do plan on doing a write up as soon as I get settled, we all had a great time and I will encourage everyone to write something. If you are ever in the NY/NJ/PA area feel free to reach out to me.
Nuch and Muay are wonderful and Noi managed everything and had the right contacts from taxi to sightseeing…

Best regards to you and you support staff.

Sincerest regards,

Raymond L. Walters , New Jersey, USA. April 2016.

Book Now Enquire for Your Dates

'